2008 207 reviews

20 December 2014

Search

2008 Peugeot 207 reviews

Peugeot 207 reviews by year of make:207 2003 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 Read all reviews

Buy used imageBuy new / nearly new imageContract hire image

Ann, Leicestershire

Peugeot 207 2007 - 2009

4 star review

My 207 GT diesel cabriolet was an ex demo model with less than 1000 miles on the clock when I got it. I've now had it for 7 years (my 3rd diesel Peugeot) and about 40,000 miles. A couple of years ago going quite slowly over a steep speed hump in a carpark caused a front spring to break, which surprised me as you can't do this quickly anyway as the front end scrapes the ground. That cost over £400 as both springs had to be replaced. Otherwise the only cost other than maintenance has been a new exhaust bracket this year. To be honest I love the car which is economical (up to 60mpg obtained on motorway journeys) but reading some of the experiences of others is making me think my luck might be about to run out!

Submitted: 2014-11-07 | ID: 105860

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Gareth Swallow, Brighton & Hove

Peugeot 207 2007 - 2009

1 star review

I decided on the 207cc purely on looks (don't judge me).. I still think it's one of the best looking cabies around for the price. I have to say this is probably the worst experience in car buying I have ever had! I suppose most of the fault does lay with the dealer but since the initial timing chain snap (happened driving the car home from PICKING IT UP) I have had no end of issues!. I had the dreaded anti-pollution fault issue which AMAZES me that Peugeot have no idea what it means ('oh, it could be one or more of 38 different things'... £70 to have a look!!). For weeks the issue went away and came back again! I have had issues with cold starts being rough which i'm told could be resolved by a software update and reset of auto adaptive s but I don't understand why I have to pay for it... You don't pay for Windows updates so why do I have to pay for an update which is the result of rubbish manufacturing. Wheel bearings have been changed twice, Radiator has a leak (Main dealer says so) but is not loosing water. New seat loom required due to known airbag error. a couple of pumps have been replaced, engine has been rebuilt. I have seriously had enough of this car, I have had the car on finance for less than 6 months and I have probably paid what the car is worth in repairs as the 'warranty' only covered upto £500!!!!!. The car is noisy and everything rattles, I get out of my works car and into the Pug and it's like getting into a beat up old fiesta! with added random beeping from the ECU to let you know it's still capable of reporting that the airbag is faulty or infact there is a chance of ice (sunny outside). I had admired the car from afar, I should have left it there! the amount of issues I have had with this and to be told 'oh yeah thats a known issue, it will cost xxx to fix' just infuriates me. I will NEVER touch another Peugeot EVER again, this is the second hunk of metal I have had, The first was a crappy 306 and it didn't cost much so I didn't mind but I am now stuck with a rubbish car for another 2.5 years but this was £4K.... Not fair... I don't know how they get away with it!!! Getting angry now but lets just say NEVER again will I touch a Peugeot or Citroen (apparently they also have the same issues).

Responses to this review

I would never buy another French car of any make. Itds a country where nothing works and nobody cares including their cars. My dealer chargec £20 to change the screenwasher fuse (these repeatedly do this in freezing weather ) and I did it myself next time with a £1.50 fuse from Halfords and it took less than a minute. The Fluid bag on the anti pollution system went at 44K cost £180 at my local garage (wouldnt go near my local dealer Richard Hardy again. They said it chaffs against the mounting its in (poor design) Now I have intermittant power steering loss. Crap car. crap dealer On top of that the interior trim is poor. The black fabric always looks "scrubed Out" - David Robson from Northumberland

I would never buy another French car of any make. Itds a country where nothing works and nobody cares including their cars. My dealer charged £20 to change the screenwasher fuse (these repeatedly do this in freezing weather ) and I did it myself next time with a £1.50 fuse from Halfords and it took less than a minute. The Fluid bag on the anti pollution system went at 44K cost £180 at my local garage (wouldnt go near my local dealer Richard Hardy again. They said it chaffs against the mounting its in (poor design) Now I have intermittant power steering loss. Crap car. crap dealer On top of that the interior trim is poor. The black fabric always looks "scrubed Out" - David Robson from Northumberland

Submitted: 2014-08-28 | ID: 102268

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

karly, Staffordshire

Peugeot 207 2007 - 2009

1 star review

I brought my 207cc (2009) in april,2012 and since then ive had problem after problem. First the tyre blew on the motorway and i skidded across the lanes (lucky im still alive) i was then driving along the motor way and my car over heated so i stopped for a while, i then thought id travel to the next junction and pull in at the services as i was coming off the slip road my breaks failed and i nearly crashed into the on coming traffic coming round the round about. i took my car for its yearly service to be told my exhaust was hanging off and would need a whole new exhaust system. I then went on a shopping trip and and the way back my car felt funny to drive upon returning home i realized my hand break had failed. i then took my car for an MOT at Peugeot which failed ( co2 to high / rear disks and pads and a bolt was twisted on something or another) to which i was told it would cost £180 per hour for someone to look at the car to tell me exactly what was wrong. i then took my car to Halfords auto center (who are a god send) who told me my disks and pads are find and they couldn't see any issue with a bolt, all it needed was some engine cleaner through it at 17.99 as i don't travel far all the rubbish wasn't coming out the exhaust properly. finally with the engine cleaner it passed. Other problems i have experienced with the car- boot constantly rattles, parking sensors advise they are not working on display screen but they do, door dropped and had to be tightened,used alot of oil, my car also cuts out a junctions and revs on its own when stationary. probelm after problem, i can not wait to get rid of this car!!!!!!!

Submitted: 2014-06-19 | ID: 98025

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Gordon, Durham

Peugeot 207 2006 - 2009

4 star review

Hi,thought I'd share my experience of owning and buying my Peugeot 207,the model is the 1.6 vti (120bhp) petrol model,purchased from a branch of Stoneacre in Durham,tuck it for a test drive and loved it,the driver door card was a little loose but I was advised this would simply clip back on,so I signed my life away on finance,18,000 miles,3 years old,was due it's first m.o.t a month later and looking back now I should have got the dealer to throw it in with the sale,anyhow it passed with only 1 advisory of a corroded rear exhaust hangar bracket,all was well until 6 month later when it needed a new auxiliary drive belt and pulley at a cost of £256 from a local Peugeot dealer,the following year in the February I had to have the whole exhaust replaced at a cost of £550 again from the Peugeot dealer,I later found out I could of had a custom stainless steel one built at half the cost!! Made the mistake of fitting a k&n cold air induction filter and drove into a flooded road nearly destroying my engine! Luckily no damage but the cat did fail,managed to get a second hand replacement cheap,got a local mobile Mecanic to fit this time to fit as he had done previous service work,the gearbox them started to make a whining noise which later turned out to be a faulty differential,again source a replacement gear box and had a new clutch fitted by my local mobile Mecanic,the car does use a fair bit of oil,approx 1 litre every 1000 miles,car now has 44500 miles and is going well,plenty of power and a joy to drive and own,I do try and do some maintenance myself,getting 38 mpg around the doors and a recent trip to Manchester it showed 52mpg so quite happy,I would never return to a main dealer as they only interested in getting my cash and that's it!! I guess there's good and bad in all makes of cars

Submitted: 2014-04-19 | ID: 94434

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

James, Surrey

Peugeot 207 1.4 Vti Sport 95bhp 2008

4 star review

My first car so I’m bound to love it I guess. And I do, handles so so well! Brilliant mpg even with the way I drive it, people that say it’s sluggish are wrong, maybe it’s my engine bit if you work it it certainly is not sluggish. Makes a wonderful sound at high rev gear changes. Bought it from <a href="http://www.car-supermarkets.com/car-supermarkets/london/car-giant/" target="_blank">Car Giant</a> for a bargain, think they wanted to get rid of it as they discounted it. As for Peugeot main dealers, I got an MOT and basic service for brilliant value and they gave it the best clean ever and a polish :) Interior is very nice in this car as well and you can play the radio/music loud without losing sound quality. The car looks brilliant in bright red too imo. The only problem I’ve had is the French electrics :P with the seat belt indicators going off without anyone in the seat but that seems to have gone away. Yes I do wish it was faster but it’s still fast and defo fast enough for a first car :) loving the Pug!<br />

Responses to this review

Hi there. I don’t know why everyone except one doesn’t like the 207. I bought a 207 Sport last November with 18500 mls on the clock and I love it to bits! I traded my Ford Mondeo Titanium X in for it. It has privacy glass/auto/tiptronic/sport/snow buttons. It has a really beefy noise in sports mode when overtaking and cruises effortlessly at 115mph, though I get scared of being poulled by the police, so I usually do about 85ish. The only issue is it does not have much space for all the things I used to carry around in the Mondeo and the glove compartment is a designer’s disaster! Love the car though, it has put the fun back into driving - Duncan Walsh from Lancashire

Submitted: 2012-08-02 | ID: 44914

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Katie, Somerset

Peugeot 207 1.6 thp Sport XS (150bhp) 2008

4 star review

Bought my car in 2009 with 10,500 miles on the clock. Have to say sadly that I’ve had a couple issues with the car, but mainly the Peugeot dealers themselves. The car has had the timing done twice. The second time I went back I found that they only did half the job the first time! I told Peugeot to look at replacing my clutch as it revs and judders on pull away, which it’s still doing as they said that there is no fault with it and no adjustment that can be done. I’m having to replace the clutch for a different make myself. However other than these two issues, I love the car and plan on keeping it for a good while yet. The 1.6 Turbo is great fun (compared to the 1.4 90bhp i previously owned, which I had no problems with by the way. This was a very good car, but I just wanted a bit more power). The handling is good and it has always started first time, even in the freezing temps. I have also known other cars like Vauxhalls and Renaults to be much worse.

Submitted: 2012-05-28 | ID: 44917

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Phill Robinson, Staffordshire

Peugeot 207 1.6 RSI 2008

5 star review

I have had no problems with mine. Yes, in reply to other reviews, they can blow bulbs but this only because the headlight rear entry gets loose and is a easy fix. 75,000 miles with no major problems, nippy, 56 mpg, what is there to complain about?<br /><br />

Submitted: 2012-02-22 | ID: 44905

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Brian, England

Peugeot 207 SW 1.6 Hdi 2008

4 star review

My overall experience has been very good. Plenty of room excellent economy and a great drive. A bit of a hard ride if anything. Too many unlucky people buy cars, either used that have not been run in properly or buy new and do not run them in properly. All modern diesels have much more plumbing these days due to the emission components. My neighbour has had nothing but problems with his Golf Tdi. The trick is understand how it works and what to avoid. I am a Diesel engineer and follow some basic but important rules with when driving my turbo diesel. Let the engine idle for a while when just started and cold. Drive gently until the engine has fully warmed up otherwise you will just fill the intake and turbo with oil from the CCV (breather hose). NEVER switch off a hot engine straight away. Let it idle for 10-20 seconds to let the oil cool the turbo down. If you do a lot of short runs take it out on the open road once a week and clear the engine with some full throttle apllication. Depollution faults are caused by: 1). Blocked fuel filter (the one on the 207 is a bad design but cheap to replace) 2). EGR valve jamming 3). Air meter on left hand side of throttle body failing (cheap and easy to replace) 4). blocked FAP filter due to excessive cold short trips. Add Wynns (Cerium Based) Gold formula to fuel tank every 5000 miles to keep trouble away from the injectors and FAP filter. I have done 46K miles on mine and no faults. Yes a lot of Dealers are useless and sometimes make things worse. I have seen one 307 HDi where the dealer overfilled the oil at the service and it wrecked the enigne. Idiots!! Always check oil and fluid levels yourself. Insist that the dealer proves that the oil used is the correct and recommended grade. Some cheat and use a semi synthetic. You must use 5W-30 fully synthetic. Remember, the car will only be as good as the owner and servcie care.

Responses to this review

Well, like most of the people on here, I too am so so disappointed in the useless piece of french engineering. Some or most of you will not be as lucky as me because I’m getting another new engine. The first one gave up after 43,000 km. Luckily, it was still under warranty so now this new engine will be replaced after only doing 10,500 km. Same problems as with the other engine pollutions system. They will do all the tests. Replace all the parts which Peugeot say that have to be done and it starts all over again. I drive 207 Gti, which is apparently the same engine as the BMW 1 and the Mini Cooper S. I’ve spoke to some friends of mine who drive Minis and Beemers and they don’t have these problems then why do Peugeot and the moral of the story is don’t buy another Frencg car. I think i may return to buying OPEL - Rob Moore from Germany

I had the same engine depollution problem but when I stopped filling the car with supermarket fuel, the problem went away and it has been over two years since that happened - Andrew Lord from England

Submitted: 2011-09-11 | ID: 44909

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Nigel Parrett, Devon

Peugeot 207 Sport 2008

3 star review

My 207 has been fairly reliable up until two months ago. It was serviced by Peugot and they informed me that the Head Gasket had gone and quoted me nearly £700 to fix it. It was 3 months outside of warranty!! These 207’s have an issue with the head gasket or head and it leaks in the front right of the engine. Now the head cover (rocker cover) leaks and so far after 3 tries they have been unable to seal it. The saga continues....

Responses to this review

Hi Nigel, I have exact same issue, just wondering, did you manage to get to the bottom of the rocker cover problem? - Chris Gander from Buckinghamshire

Hi, there are a few reasons why these leak but replacing the rocker cover gasket won’t help. The rocker oil breather is the issue because when the turbo spools, it sucks oil from it into the turbo and leaks out under the black h-piece plastic boost hose running down the engine onto the alti. Also make sure your airfilter is new and replace the rubber O-ring where the turbo intake clips onto the breather. Like any turbo car, you shouldn’t have the pipe that close to the intake(bad design). I’d repipe it and run it away from the airbox altogether - Andy Oli from England

Submitted: 2011-05-16 | ID: 44832

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Mags, Lanarkshire

Peugeot 207 1.6 diesel 2008

2 star review

Bought this car brand new and thought I would also write a report based on what I’ve read on the site. Love this car for its torque its a 1.6 diesel a lot nippier than my previous 1.4 Fiesta however it has some faults in addition to what is mentioned above. After first service it changed, the air con is absolutely revolting you would think I lived on a farm! Constant squeak off the brakes, looked at like a stupid female driver by no less than three Peugeout dealers. Had new brake pads replaced at 12,000 and they still squeak regardless of the weather. Its a total embarressment. Yesterday was taking the third exit at an average size roundabout and the car nearly turned on itself, scariest moment ever. I am getting rid of it in April and I am counting down the days!! Only reason I gave it 2 stars is down to the look and speed that it has when tested apart from that doubt I’ll ever buy a Pug again especially when three dealerships cannot fix my problems.

Submitted: 2011-02-25 | ID: 44826

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

John Wilson, Ayrshire

Peugeot 207 GTi 2008

4 star review

Now completed 14,000miles @ 37.5mpg. An amazing statistic for a car that does 0-100mph in under 20 seconds. Fantastic handling and incredible in-gear performance. However, and there are a few howevers: Dealer seems uninterested; Ride is bone-hard. Poor front tyre and brake wear. Can’t make my mind up about the seats - one minute I think they’re fine. the next I think they lack support and the side bolsters will wear. Finally (and because of this a Clio 200 is on the cards) the dreaded power-failure has started. Intermitently the car will go into limp-home mode; Dangerous and disconcerting. I wouldn’t like to own one without the manufacturers warranty, which is a shame because it’s almost (and no it can’t be compared to the 205 as it’s a modern car and the 205 was made from cigarette packets) a great car.

Submitted: 2010-11-27 | ID: 44881

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Other people need your help

Your review will help others decide which vehicle to buy. By spending just a little bit of time filling out a consumer car review you can share your experiences with other drivers, giving information only owners will talk about, no marketing spiel, just the real thing. We publish all reviews, whether you rate the vehicle high or low. We are impartial. We are independent. We are committed to 100% real reviews. Please give others the benefit of your advice: give them your review.

Your review will be checked for offensive language within the next few days and then put on RoadTestReports.co.uk and all of our partners websites.

Have your say!

Rob, Sussex

Peugeot 207 SW 1.6 HDI 90 S Estate Diesel 2008

4 star review

Hi All I bought my eco friendly 1.6 estate 6 months ago second hand. I’m getting 55+mpg out of it which is fairly impressive compared to my previous cars and this is one of the main reasons why I purchased it as the cost of fuel is only going up these days and need to get as much out of my fuel as pos. Tax is only £90 for a year too which is good. Ok its a bit sluggish at times but I put it down to it being the eco model and designed not to rev too high etc. Anyway its now done about 24,000 miles and my mechanic says my clutch is riding high as he serviced it for me the other day as I don’t trust peugeot doing it as had a few hick ups with them when i bought the car in the first place. Front brakes had to be replaced too which I wasn’t expecting after this amount of miles. Anyway does anyone know if the clutch is covered in the warrenty as I still have 6 months left. Should peugeot replace it free of charge? Also noticed some seals are perrishing too round the back window mainly but thats not so important. Was expecting to have very few bills in the first few years of owning this car as thats another main facter to why i bought it. Is this the beggining of the endless bills? Even though its still under warranty? I’m rating the car 4 stars but thats only after 6 months of owning it. What will rate it in 6 months time though? rocketrobby@rocketmail.com - incase anyone can help with the clutch warranty question above. As trying to do some homework before I confront my dealer. Regards.

Responses to this review

My clutch has just gone at 30,000 miles and it is not covered by warranty. The warranty only covers up to 6,000 which is ridiculous; after that it is considered wear and tear! I am a careful lady driver who mainly drives on motorways and dual carriageways. My previous car was a Volvo and had done 150,000 miles before the clutch went. I complained to the warranty department and all the way to customer care saying that although it was not covered by warranty it should be covered by consumer rights i.e. not fit for purpose. I considered it was not wear and tear. It was just a manufacturing fault or an inferior product. I got absolutely nowhere. It should have cost £771 at Perry’s to repair but I took it to a reputable clutch company who have charged me £236. Peugeot main dealers just seem to charge the earth the moon and the stars which is just another smack in the face for something I believe I should not have to pay a penny for in the first place. In addition to this, I have had to have my bluetooth unit changed twice in the first year of buying the car. Apart from that, I must admit I do love the car. I just hope that nothing else will go wrong with it. I bought a new car so that I had peace of mind, not to fork out money on things like this! - Wendy Hadaway from Buckinghamshire

You’re moaning about 150,000 miles on one clutch? I presume you felt hard done by when the tyres went bald too? - from London

No, I wasn’t moaning about 150,000 miles on my clutch. That was in relation to my Volvo which was great. I was moaning about only getting 30,000 miles from the clutch on my Peugeot 207. Maybe you should have read my review a little more carefully, ’Tim from London’! - Wendy Hadaway from Buckinghamshire

Submitted: 2010-10-04 | ID: 44890

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Ann Todd, England

Peugeot 207 1.6 HDi Sport 2008

1 star review

I have a 58 reg 207 1.6 HDi Sport that has done 10,600 miles of average driving and the clutch has gone. I am an experienced driver who has owned 10+ cars, some for 50K miles plus and never had a clutch problem. Is this a manufacturing problem?

Submitted: 2010-09-20 | ID: 44866

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Bronagh Mc Loughlin, County Down

Peugeot 207 1.6 HDi 110 SPORT 2008

5 star review

Hi, After owning a 1999 206 1.1 LX and a 2003 206 1.4 HDi 70 ’Look’ I thought Peugeot cannot possibly make a better small supermini. Then in Feb 09 I bought a 207 1.6 HDi 110 Sport, it was an Ex Peugeot UK Company car that my local dealer got shipped over to Northern Ireland for me, the car was registered on May 2008. My first impressions of the 207 were very, very high, and it has been a joy so far. I read these complaints that others are having and to be honest, you can get a bad car no matter what badge is on front, my nephew has a 2009 Golf 2.0 GT TDi and already he has had to replace the turbo and the Air Conditioning unit. Also bits of the interior trim has came loose or else fallen off. On the road the 207 is a huge improvement over the 206, and thats high praise because the 206 was great fun on the B roads! Inside the car, alot of high quality plastics are laid out and the white dials and silver surround on the air vents and along the centre console really brighten it up. The seats and seating position is fantastic, miles ahead of the old 206’s. In the back, the seats are very comfortable and there is plenty of knee room for my 6ft son. To this day, I still think there isn’t a supermini on the road as stylish and grown up looking as the 207. Really it boils down to what you want in a car, the 207 is very stylish, comfortable, nice to drive, nippy in town and on motorways, its great handling and fair enough it does cost a bit more than the likes of a Jazz or Polo. But on the other hand the Polo and Jazz are cheap, but thats because the are so awfully equipped and quite dull and uninspiring inside and out. Also the HDi 110 engine pulls really well, there is plenty of torque on tap and the engine is smooth. Overall I love my 207 to bits, in a few years time I hope to be buying a 208.

Submitted: 2010-08-30 | ID: 44855

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

David, Staffordshire

Peugeot 207 2008

2 star review

Bought the car from local Peugeot dealer, just over a year old. It had 10,000 miles on the clock. After the first year had engine oil leak, followed by break lights failing and constant rattle in drivers door. The car looks good but is sluggish up hills and feels that it needs extra power. Not too impressed so far.<br /><br />

Responses to this review

Hello, I have the same problem as you!! Did you get anywhere with solving these problems, I also have an issue with the fuse for the window wash pump keeps blowing!! I don’t even have to use it! As to the rattling noise in the door or fan? It drives me mad!!! The response I got from the Peugeot service team was to turn the radio up so I can’t hear it!! I look forward to your response! Thank you! - Ashley Murphy from England

Submitted: 2010-07-17 | ID: 44846

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Andy Uren, Cornwall

Peugeot 207 1.4 sport 90 2008

1 star review

What a pile of c**p, you would be better off walking. The Dealers are a waste of space as well. I’m only giving 1 star because I can not give no stars<br /><br />

Submitted: 2010-07-03 | ID: 44776

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Erik Schnack, Namibia

Peugeot 207 1.6 XSP 2008

1 star review

It is very disappointing to read all the responses on the Peugeot’s depollution systems going faulty. The 207 1.6 XSP which I bought in 2008, with a 35000km history, indicated a faulty depollution system today. The local dealer gave his assurance that it is safe to drive this vehicle until the 15th of June, which is the nearest booking I got to have this problem sorted. Amazing, isn’t it? I have to wait 13 days....!!!! Reviews clearly show that the Peugeot’s centralised alert system indicating ’depollution fault’ is common and hazardous to the safety of driver and passengers travelling in this vehicle. It is high time that Peugoet does something fast to assure the safety of its clients. I read in one review that a Peugeot dealer mentioned low milage as a cause for the depollution system going faulty. I have travelled very long distances since I have bought my Peugeot. I wonder what this dealer will say about my Peugeot’s depollution problem? Anyhow, I prefer traveling by taxi until the 15th rather than my head bashed by another car during a Peugeot’s engine and power steering lockdown during high traffic.

Submitted: 2010-06-04 | ID: 44764

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Brewis Dreadon, New Zealand

Peugeot 207 1.6 Sport Petrol 2008

4 star review

I bought this car new in 2008 and have travelled 19000 km. It goes well, very smooth and have had no problems but would be great with a 6speed auto instead of 4spd. Finish excellent.

Responses to this review

Hi. I have now had this Peugeot 207 Sport 1.6 5 years. And have travelled 55,000 kilometres. So far I have only replaced front brake pads, rear shock absorbers and a rear brake light bulb. It is a very nice car to drive and one of the best I have owned - Brewis Dreadon from New Zealand

Submitted: 2010-04-12 | ID: 44762

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Margaret Nimmo, Ayrshire

Peugeot 207 GT 2008

5 star review

In the last 14 years I have bought 5 small Peugeots and they just get better and better!! My last one was a 206 XSi which I though would be hard to beat but my 207 GT has just pipped it. I love all this extra technology that even more expensive cars don’t have. Apart from servicing and tyres, non of my Peugeot babies have been in the garage for any faults. I do an average 25K miles per annum so it’s not because I don’t drive them, nor do I believe I’m just lucky. I’ll keep buying mini Peugeots until I get a bad one. Can’t recommend them enough!!

Submitted: 2010-01-12 | ID: 44821

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Ahmed El-Ashmawy, Caithness

Peugeot 207 2008

4 star review

I have no worries with my car except lately the temperature gauge is always down apart from when I am standing in a signal or driving slowly before it indicates always near the 90C temp. Another issue, lately the indicator of depollution system failure and the engine indicator light up. If I stop the car for 10 minutes and restart the engine it disappears, is it a problem??

Responses to this review

My mum has a HDi Sport 90 207 and the light came on, it also disappeared by itself? We phoned our local Peugeot dealership, booked an appointment and it was sorted - from County Armagh

Hi, re my 207 1-6d, I have a warning and a bleep. Stop engine too hot, comes on after about 25min of driving, temp gauge reads about 90, normal, I replaced a sensor still no change. Will I damage the engine if i keep driving it? Seems to me that most french cars have a lot of electrical problems, warning lights etc. Advice Help - Nicholas Pauli from Kent

Submitted: 2010-01-08 | ID: 44818

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Dominic Cooke, Berkshire

Peugeot 207 2008

1 star review

I have owned this car for 1 year with no problems ’til now. It has been in my local garage three times for wheel bearing noise, twice for steering problems and twice for pulling away problems. I have been told thay sorted it, b****ocks did they. They have no respect and they are full of s**t . I will now be seeking legal advice, see how they like it . DONT BUY A PEUGEOT IN READING! I WONT BE AGAIN THEY SUCK!

Submitted: 2009-12-07 | ID: 44813

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Ciaran Magennis, County Armagh

Peugeot 207 1.6 HDi 90 Sport 2008

5 star review

I have had my 207 HDi Sport 90 for a year and two months now and I have to say it has been a credit to me. I do a lot of motorway miles and have covered over 20000 trouble free miles!!! I can honestly recommend this car to anybody who’s thinking of buying one. I am even getting 65mpg from a 1.6 Diesel and the £35 per year tax is a big bonus!! Peugeot have made a true star, a huge 5/5 from me.

Submitted: 2009-09-23 | ID: 44801

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Adrian Coleson, Derbyshire

Peugeot 207 207S 1.4 2008

1 star review

The car is great except for the performance. The car will not go up hills very well. If you are pulling off up even the slightest gradient, it goes fine in first gear but then slows down completely in second. It is very dangerous!! as I have already discovered. We may have to get rid of the car which is only 2 months old, what a waste of money. The performance is comparable to a old 1.1 Fiesta.

Submitted: 2008-07-08 | ID: 44935

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

Ben, England

Peugeot 207 GT 150 2008

5 star review

Car is great this is my second GT, I got the 1st GT on the road in the UK, glad to say was a mint ride, hence my second purchase a year later for the same thing *****

Submitted: 2008-05-20 | ID: 44936

Respond to this review | Have Your Say

The latest Peugeot 207) deals on our sister site ContractHireAndLeasing.com (links open in a new window)

    Other people need your help

    Your review will help others decide which vehicle to buy. By spending just a little bit of time filling out a consumer car review you can share your experiences with other drivers, giving information only owners will talk about, no marketing spiel, just the real thing. We publish all reviews, whether you rate the vehicle high or low. We are impartial. We are independent. We are committed to 100% real reviews. Please give others the benefit of your advice: give them your review.

    Your review will be checked for offensive language within the next few days and then put on RoadTestReports.co.uk and all of our partners websites.

    Have your say!

    ^ Back to Top